Our new online store is now open! SHOP NOW!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center -  - Dermatologist

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center

Dermatologists & Mohs Surgeons located in Glen Allen, VA

34 total reviews

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Chuck K.
Submitted 11/23/20
Dr Gillen is a professional, highly skilled physician. Did great work in an efficient and effective manner. Strongly recommended.
Douglas Brent D.
Submitted 11/23/20
Turned out to be an all morning multi cut process for 3 basal cell excisions and closure (went in for 2 but Gillen identified a 3rd). The staff and Dr. Gillen were professional, friendly, communicative and caring. The lab results were reasonably fast each time compared to my many previous mohs surgeries. Time will tell how the scarring turns out but I would recommend Dr. Gillen to anyone needing mohs surgery.
Bryan F.
Submitted 11/17/20
Not only Dr. Gillen, MD but the entire staff of Absolute Derematology earned a 5 star rating. Dr. Gillen did what I thought was a difficult skin graft after removing skin cancer from the tip of my nose & it turned out much better than I expected. I would absolutely recomend Absolute Dermatology. Just look at his ratings. That's a hard number to get.
Russell Wayne N.
Submitted 11/17/20
No problems everything went great
Stanley C.
Submitted 11/11/20
Very well , service excellent.
Thomas B.
Submitted 11/10/20
While skin cancer is no fun and not to be trifled with, Dr. Gillen was effective in removing the basal cell carcinoma from my proboscis. The scarring is so minimal, one cannot tell a surgery took place. Thank you Dr. Gillen!
David B.
Submitted 11/05/20
My first time having any procedure was a positive experience. Dr. Gillen and staff were very efficient. I was informed as to what was happening and why as the process moved along. Crew seemed very experienced and knowledgable.
Allison M.
Submitted 11/04/20
Dr. O'Connor is great! She was quick with a procedure and super nice - really really liked her!
John Stephen F.
Submitted 11/02/20
I was in the presence of a master surgeon having a cancerous cell removed from my nose. Dr. Gillen and his nurses were professional and efficient. Dr. Gillen relieved my anxiety explaining in detail what to expect as we went along. I would recommend Dr. Gillen to surgically remove any type of skin cancer one might have.
John B.
Submitted 10/19/20
Everyone was very professional and everything proceeded as I was told it would. I told the people in the treatment room their chair was the most comfortable I’ve ever experienced - nicely adjusting for the arthritis I have in my neck with no pillows!
William Y.
Submitted 10/16/20
Pleasant staff, efficient operation, explained everything, staff and doctor. Highly recommend
Mason L.
Submitted 10/16/20
Dr. O'Connor was fantastic! A great experience!
Denise M.
Submitted 10/16/20
Excellent experience!!!
Pam R.
Submitted 10/15/20
Love Dr O'Connor! She takes her time and doesn't rush, explaining everything.
Sarah C.
Submitted 10/12/20
Dr. O’Connor was so friendly and personable. She explained everything and I never felt rushed- which is a rare trait in doctors these days!
Kathleen M.
Submitted 10/10/20
I went in for a consultation appointment. Dr. Gillen explained how he anticipated the Mohs surgery would proceed and gave me information that will allow me to consider other options. I found him friendly, approachable and informative.
Lois R.
Submitted 10/10/20
This was my first visit to Dr. Gillen and usually I'm uncertain as to what to expect when seeing a new physician. I was very pleased with the care and concern from this doctor and appreciate the time he took with me. Thanks so much.
Harry B.
Submitted 10/06/20
Excellent experience! Dr. Gillen was informative and all the nurses were very helpful. The doc came in first thing with a great big smile and a greeting. Really put me at ease!
Venae C.
Submitted 10/05/20
Dr. O’Connor was a true professional, answering all my questions thoroughly. Additionally she educated me in areas I was confused about in a way that was constructive and helpful. She took the time to get to know me as a patient as well. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a knowledgeable dermatologist with a true passion for her patient’s wellbeing.
Henry W.
Submitted 09/19/20
Dr. Gillen and his staff gave me their utmost attention and skill with my procedure this past week. When I removed the bandage forty eight hours later I was quite pleased with what I saw. I can't even see the stitches that have to be removed on my next visit.