Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center -  - Dermatologist

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center

Dermatologists & Mohs Surgeons located in Glen Allen, VA

15 total reviews

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Henry W.
Submitted 09/19/20
Dr. Gillen and his staff gave me their utmost attention and skill with my procedure this past week. When I removed the bandage forty eight hours later I was quite pleased with what I saw. I can't even see the stitches that have to be removed on my next visit.
Janel F.
Submitted 09/18/20
Very personable! Dr. O'Connor and her NP, Ally, were excellent listeners and took great of my concerns. Being a melanoma survivor, this means a lot to me!
Patricia H.
Submitted 09/16/20
Dr. O’Conner took The time to listen and explain what she was doing. She was very friendly and professional.
Mary Ann S.
Submitted 09/16/20
For my needs, mohs surgery, zero stage melanoma, he made it painless. I left with a good feeling .
Catherine S.
Submitted 09/04/20
all of the staff was professional and courteous; however, I was absolutely 'blown away' that Dr Gillen took the time to 1) talk with my daughter in South Carolina about my procedure, and 2) called me himself when he was notified that a prescription was not available at CVS....much appreciate the personal touch not widely available in much of medicine today
Patricia S.
Submitted 09/02/20
Procedure was done quickly and staff were great!
Christopher F.
Submitted 08/13/20
Very professional and helpful staff. Dr. Patricia O' Connor was very easy to talk to and she answered all my questions.
Michael M.
Submitted 08/01/20
Very friendly and helpful staff. Dr O'Connor was cheerfully professional, listened carefully to my concerns, and provided good health care advice.
Molly C.
Submitted 07/30/20
Dr. O'Connor was one of the sweetest and nicest doctors I have ever encountered. She was friendly, energetic, kind, and reassuring. She took the time to talk to me and answer every question I had. I would HIGHLY recommend her to all my friends and family!
Henry K.
Submitted 07/29/20
This morning I had a MOHS procedure at Absolute Dermatology with Dr. William Gillen. There are multiple procedure videos on their web site (animated), which are helpful to watch prior to your procedure. The procedure was very similar to the MOHS video on their web site (recommended & helpful for patients). Dr. Gillen was very friendly and professional, as were his staff, and I felt at ease and comfortable throughout the procedure. They explained what they were going to do up front, and I experienced no pain throughout the procedure. The post procedure pain has been minimal. The procedure room was comfortable as well and I was able to read while waiting for the results. When Dr. Gillen was through, his nurse (Leslie) went through all the wound management information and provided a paper copy of the instructions. I think Dr. Gillen and staff did an outstanding job and I would recommend him to anyone having a need for dermatology surgery. The office was pleasant and conveniently located, near the Shady Grove YMCA. Bravo Dr. Gillen & staff!
Arthur M.
Submitted 07/18/20
I was seen on time. Dr. O'Connor was very knowledgeable, pleasant and attentive. She answered all my questions. I never felt rushed. I couldn't have been more pleased with her and her staff. She clearly cares about her patients and it shows.
William A.
Submitted 06/23/20
very nice staff great all around experience
Courtney C.
Submitted 06/08/20
Dr. O’Connor was so patient and kind with my daughter for her visit. Highly recommend!
Eleanor H.
Submitted 05/21/20
Dr. O'Connor has delivered amazing results and personalized high-quality service each time I have visited her for injectibles over the past several years. She instantly made me feel comfortable the first time I visited, which is why I've consistently gone back to her each time! She is fantastic!
Elizabeth G.
Submitted 05/02/20
I have been a patient of Dr. O’Connor’s for injectable for several years and she is amazing. She spends the time to evaluate the patient’s face from all angles and makes thoughtful suggestions on the type of fillers/injectable to use, the quantity needed and placement. The results have always been fantastic – my wrinkles are smoothed out and I look significantly refreshed – but without looking pinched or pulled. I also appreciate her ability to inject without any bruising. It allows for “instant recovery!” Thanks, Dr. O’Connor! - Elizabeth