Our new online store is now open! SHOP NOW!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center -  - Dermatologist

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center

Dermatologists & Mohs Surgeons located in Glen Allen, VA & Chesterfield, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
1735 total reviews

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1735 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Scott K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/21
Upon entering Absolute Dermatology the staff was personable, professional and efficient. When I went back to prep for my MOHS surgery again the staff were very professional, efficient, helpful and understanding. They took time to explain my procedure and answer any and all my questions. Dr. Gillen was fantastic. An excellent surgeon with a wonderful personality. He was comforting and reassuring. The procedure went flawlessly and back home, I am feeling great. I highly recommend Dr. Gillen and his excellent staff at Absolute Dermatology.
Marcia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/21
Couldn’t be happier!! Very professional, informative and felt well taken care of!!!
Yaa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/21
Polite and friendly staff. Great experience with the nurses with respect to their dermatology knowledge and very knowledgeable receptionists. Provider was very kind, attentive, and quickly addressed the problem with a solution. Waiting to see results.
Tonette B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/21
Dr Hester was very attentive to your questions and concerns.She was more than prepared to handle any situations that may arise,her assistant was just as eager to learn and help by her side,the receptionist and office staff were very curtious and professional,everyone operated under great leadership.
Lori S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/21
Friendly staff. Explained everything that I was there for. Made me very comfortable
Joseph S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/21
Very positive experience. Did not have to wait; appointment was on time. Physician and nurse were attentive, answered all questions, explained everything.
April S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
From start to finish, my first visit with Dr. O’Connor was a pleasant one. From the appointment scheduler, to the front desk person at check-in, the medical assistants, and the physician - everyone was pleasant, empathetic, and patient with my many questions. Dr. O’Connor has a great bedside manner, as did her assistant. I feel confident that the health of my skin was in good hands. She seemed knowledgeable about the condition I had and was even able to calm some of my fears.
Kimberly S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Everyone was very kind and physician was confident , compassionate, and knowledgeable
Donna D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/21
Timely , friendly, competent and efficient!
Wilma A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/21
Everyone was professional and caring.
Jennifer L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/21
Very good experience.
Frank H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/21
Today I had an appointment at Absolute Dermatology. I’m no stranger to seeing a dermatologist since I’ve had a melanoma removed in the past. I also worked as an office manager/ IT support for a dermatology practice when I lived in Florida. My appointment was with Eliza, a PA-C. She did a full body exam (as I expected). She is very personable, knowledgeable, and took time to ask questions to learn more about my skin cancer history. I was pleased with my experience and would highly recommend this practice for your dermatology needs.
Eliza C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/21
Efficient and informative. Eliza made me comfortable and answered all of my questions.
Lynda C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/21
I had MOHS on my forehead. My daughter was allowed to be with me. The office is clean and inviting and the receptionist makes you feel like family.. Dr. Gillen and his medical staff were friendly, efficient and informed me every step of the way as to what to expect. If you have a Dermatological surgery need, I highly recommend Absolute Dermatology.
Jayne R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/21
Great
Patricia V.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/21
Very courteous, professional and caring. Everything was throughly explained.
George W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/21
Dr O'Connor and her staff are friendly, courteous and, most importantly, knowledgeable. I actually look forward to the visit!! Highest recommendation!!
Ellen C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/21
Short wait to see the doctor. Dr. O’Connor is very friendly and does a thorough exam.
John Charles M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/21
Very professional and quite competent. Would highly recommend to those seeking exceptional care
Emily G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/21
They were welcoming, made me feel as comfortable as possible, and very clear in describing the procedure I needed.