Our new online store is now open! SHOP NOW!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center -  - Dermatologist

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center

Dermatologists & Mohs Surgeons located in Glen Allen, VA & Chesterfield, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
1770 total reviews

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1770 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Yolanda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
This was my first time there. Everyone was very polite, respectful and willing to help me with filling out my forms. PA Eliza Hester was very caring and gentle when preforming my biopsy.
Wilma D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Kristen was very helpful and friendly. So was her nurse assistant. It’s a very friendly and happy office. I will recommend them to my friends.
Sung Ki H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Very polite and friendly and experienced professional best regard Sung
Joan Johnson K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Dr explains everything no complaints
Eric Y J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
I believe I got great care !
Gail S M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
Excellent
Douglas Ray W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
I was taken back to an examination room within a few minutes of my arrival. Nicole and Kristin both were very personable and knowledgeable and made sure all my questions were answered. Kristin thoroughly explained my treatment in terms that I could understand.
Brenda K E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
My experience was a roller coaster of emotions. Totally different than I had imagined.
Jeffery R N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
Outstanding, everyone was friendly, professional, and caring.
George S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
This was my first visit as a patient to Absolute Dermotology and Skin Cancer Center. My wife is also a patient and previously had Mohs surgery with Dr. Shields Callahan. I was very impressed by the personal attention and care given to my wife for her surgery. For myself, my PA-C was Eliza Hester and she was a very impressive professional. She was cordial, knowledgeable and very attentive to providing her patient with a pleasant experience. Ms. Hester's assistant was Claudia and she was also very friendly and attentive in helping to provide a positive and welcoming environment. Thank you
Barbara I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
Absolute Dermatology provides amazing customer services and checks every box! The Front office staff make you feel welcome from the moment you walk in the door. The office is modern and beautifully decorated! The medical assistants and nurses make you feel comfortable and relaxed as you enter the room and wait for the doctor. Dr. O’Connor is amazing. She shows empathy and patience and takes the time to explain a detailed plan of action. I am so happy this office has two locations, much needed on the Southside!
Lynda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
Dr. O'Connor was a good experience. Claudia was very nice as well. I prefer seeing Dr O'Connor.
Raymond L S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
professional courteous and caring. Made me feel comfortable and informed throughout the procedure.
Douglas Allen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
Kristin is friendly and professional. Recommend her highly.
David W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Dr. O'Conner was very attentive and skillful in my treatment. I would highly recommend her if you are in need of a dermatologist.
Amy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Dr Gillen and his staff Hermi, Lindsey, and Celicia did a great job (besides those who were behind the scenes). Thanks for fixing up the bit of cancer on my face- especially with it being so close to my eye.
Larry H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
First ever appointment with a dermatologist. Everything went well and was great experience.
Christopher H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Wonderful experience!! I will certainly be back and highly recommend absolute dermatology!
Catherine H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
I felt Dr. OConnor was very pleasant easy to talk to and very thorough.
Steven M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
5 stars everyone was professional and curious. All my questions were answered, very Happy