Our new online store is now open! SHOP NOW!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center -  - Dermatologist

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center

Dermatologists & Mohs Surgeons located in Glen Allen, VA & Chesterfield, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
1639 total reviews

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1639 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/23
Very professional and friendly. Took the time to listen to my concerns and came up with a plan to address them. Would highly recommend.
Tara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
Dr. Gillen and his staff are the best! They are knowledgeable and efficient while providing a luxurious experience you only get with the highest quality of patient care.
Joanna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
It was my first time at the practice, and everything went smoothly. Both Kristen and her assistant we great: polite and friendly, making me feel comfortable talking about my problems, and none were discarded as minor/unimportant/something I should have known before. I received a lot of advice on what to do on a daily basis to improve the condition of my skin, but none of it felt pushy or salesy. I was also pleasantly surprised that Kristen was knowledgeable about out of pocket pricing of the procedures which helped me to be aware of the maximum potential costs (which might go down when it's processed by the insurance) and made decision how to proceed much easier. In the future, I was considering to move to the Midlothian office as it's much closer to me, but Kristen definitely feels worth the trip to Glen Allen!
Sendhil Kumar R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
She did the analysis very well and supportive and kind
Alan F B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
I have had Mohs surgery elsewhere before. It did not compare with the surgery with Dr. Gillen. This was nearly painless and successful.
Pars Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
My first visit. My experience was apprehensive but the experience was great. Dr. O.Conner was very good she took care of me and made my experience great, put me at ease. The staff was great.
Laura S S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
Dr. O’Conner was very friendly. I felt comfortable asking questions and she answered all of them. She did an annual check up for me and was very efficient and professional. I highly recommend Dr. O’Conner!
Aharon P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
Everyone was very welcoming. The PA and Dr. were very knowledgable. The office was clean, smelled wonderful and everyone had a genuine smile
Harold Wayne F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
Very thorough on explaining the treatment you are receiving and issuing at home treatment instructions. All employees are friendly and polite in answering any questions you may have. I am very pleased with the treatment I receive and highly recommend Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center.
Joseph Andrew W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
First time visit with her. I feel comfortable moving forward.
Gary L M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
Very professional explained treatment options well
Anne Kirby J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/23
Dr. O’Connor is very thorough and so personable. I have a history of skin cancers and she gives great advice and answers all my questions. She makes six month visits as pleasant as they can be!
Judith L J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/23
She addressed my concerns thoroughly and with professionalism.
Stephen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/23
Very friendly
David W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/23
Kristen is always upbeat and happy. Takes the time to listen to what you have to say. Very professional and competent. Genuinely concerned about your health. Makes your visit as comfortable as possible.
Carolyn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Great experience
Omar I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Very nice experience.
Cindy T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Wonderful team!
Viola G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
The Doctor was wonderful & describing everything thing she was going to do. The assistant was great , very friendly . Like her a lot. The people at the front desk was on it- no waiting.
Ariana M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Amazing, prompt and attentive doctor!