Our new online store is now open! SHOP NOW!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center -  - Dermatologist

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center

Dermatologists & Mohs Surgeons located in Glen Allen, VA & Chesterfield, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
1770 total reviews

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1770 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marion H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/24
Dr. O’Connor is great and I would recommend her to anyone. Unfortunately the admin and techs at the Glen Allen office could use some help. They ask you to update all of your forms online prior to your appointment and then have you complete the same forms in person when you arrive at their office. On top of it, they still sent my prescription to my OLD pharmacy, regardless of me updating this information online and in person. I’m now waiting for a prescription that I could have picked up last night. This is super frustrating.
William E W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/24
Dr Callahan was very attentive and thorough. The whole staff was great.
Brenda E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
First time, hopefully last time. Dr Gillen and staff were very attentive and informative. Not knowing what to expect I was very nervous and apprehensive. I feel confident that the Mohs surgery was a success. I was very concerned abbot scarring. It has been three weeks since surgery and I am very pleased (actually impressed) with the result
Penny M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/24
Dr. O’Connor was on time, thorough, and patient with my child.
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
Checked me over thoroughly and cautioned me about sun exposure.
Samantha L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
Ms. Kristen Keller, PA-C, Was very sweet and was very welcoming when I came in for my two appointments that I had with Ms. Kristen Keller PA-C. She was patient and very thorough, with explaining any issues or concerns with the diagnosis she told me that I was suffering from, and she gave me 2 different types of creams, which has really been helping. Follow-up appointment she was very happy with the results of my skin after using the creams she had provided, and answered any questions that I was trying to see if she would guide me to what provided I would need to go see at to help with psoriasis.
Gilberto R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
Felt very comfortable under the care of Dr. Gillen and his staff. Took the time to explain the procedure in detail, and everything went smoothly.
Sandra G A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/24
There was no waiting to see the doctor. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Dr. O'Connor was very professional and friendly. She explained everything she was doing and there was no pain. The test results came back quickly and I was notified quickly. I would recommend this practice to everyone.
Alma N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Great people work here….highly recommend.
Gayle H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Very nice and professional. He asked for a second opinion of my issue just to be sure I'm getting the best care.
Rita M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
My recent visit was a very good experience. Very prompt service with staff in front desk. My appointment with Dr. Connors was completed within 15 minutes. The overall experience was what I expected. The professional staff in office are consistent in their service of caring for patients.
Linda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
This was my first visit to Absolute Dermatology and with Dr. Callahan. The office staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. Registration was easy. Dr. Callahan was really nice, very knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. She explained my procedure as she went along making sure I understood what she was doing and why. Her assistant, Charles, was nice and helpful in answering questions. The office was clean and very comfortable. They made every effort to make you comfortable and make your visit a positive experience. Would definitely recommend this practice for your dermatology needs.
Anne Carver P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Very professional, to the point, pleasant…. Have your questions beforehand to ask while you are there.
Allison G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Knowledgeable and always so enthusiastic and friendly.
Carolyn A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
Very satisfied. Friendly and kind.
Stephanie A H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
The staff is very friendly and courteous. They are really concerned about your well-being.
Matthew P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
Kristen and her staff are the best! They make the experience comfortable while maintaining a professional environment. I would say their greatest strength is communicating every step of the processes as well as thorough follow up to lab results and questions.
Shawn E S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
Although FREEZING, I felt like I was in good hands. Not too much pain (till I got home). Everything was explained well and we’ll see next week at the reveal how everything went. Good music! Probably could have used a Xanax (I’m high maintenance).
Carol L P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
I had Mohs surgery above my eyebrow. Dr. Gillen and his staff were very good. He explained the process, gave me the opportunity to ask questions even during the procedure. The environment was welcoming and friendly. Each new person that came in the room said their name and provided an explanation of what was to happen next. No one minded me asking questions. The pre-admissions process went smoothly and the email sent explained the process and included a video. I highly recommend watching it.
Michelle Marie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
Sweet knowledgable woman who knows her stuff and is respectful of my privacy .