Our new online store is now open! SHOP NOW!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center -  - Dermatologist

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center

Dermatologists & Mohs Surgeons located in Glen Allen, VA & Chesterfield, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
1639 total reviews

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1639 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lewis H S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
She explained everything she was doing and I never felt any pain.
John Lloyd T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
Kristen was excellent! Friendly and welcoming staff too. I highly recommend Absolute Dermatology!
Thomas P F.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/24
I needed three visits (two of which were emergency visits) and a lot of pain to eliminate bleeding, I am on anti-coagulants but was assured the bleeding would be a minor issue. After multiple visits, re-attachment of a skin graft and quite a bit of pain, both during my visits and post visit, I will await the healing process for my final degree of satisfaction.
Pamela M S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
Positive experience due to expertise of doctor and medical professionals and office staff.
Sandra J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
The entire office is very professional. They give excellent care
James T R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Our experience at absolute dermatology was wonderful - very friendly and upbeat!
Nancy W B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Very professional and friendly. Excellent care and through exam Great doctor
Dorothy J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Professional, cordial, open to questions. Lovely staff.
Thomas H K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
Flawless from the receptionist to the doctor to the nurses to checking out. Procedure was painless and will use again if needed.
Debra Denise C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
Hearing the word “carcinoma” strikes understandable fear into even the most stalwart of hearts. Reading my biopsy results didn’t help! By the time I was scheduled for my Mohs procedure, I was a very Nervous Nellie. My lesion was along my temple hairline, so naturally, I was afraid of scarring and just having my head carved! Someone I know had had Mohs done before, and when she asked who my surgeon was, she was so excited for me (no, really!). She told me Dr. Gillen was awesome and I would love him. That truly comforted me to hear. When I checked in at Absolute Dermatology and saw Dr. Gillen’s picture on the wall wearing a pasted on birthday hat, I instantly felt calmer. Everyone on the staff was compassionate and professional and at ease, which I’m sure has the same effect on all the patients as it did on me. I was still nervous but the general atmosphere was one of competency and optimism and matter-of-fact, and I had no doubt they would do all they could to resolve this dermatological interruption in my life. Nick, my medical assistant, was phenomenal and helpful and informational and patient with all my questions. He is ready to apply to medical school, and no doubt, he will be a great physician one day! Dr. Gillen WAS awesome, as stated by my friend. His calm demeanor and easy disposition made me instantly comfortable and trusting with my care. I’ve gone on a bit, but I can’t say enough about Dr. Gillen and Absolute Dermatology! Thank you to everyone there who has obviously been selected for their sensitivity and compassion and personal touch. Thank you for making my experience a positive one. It was so much more than I expected! I came home happy!
Gwynne Robin B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
The staff is super friendly and helpful. Kristen explains things very well and is very pleasant. Jada is so sweet. I highly recommend this practice.
Alan G W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Everything was great. Dr. Callahan was very sweet and professional with a caring and pleasant personallity. Her staff was equally very caring and informative, from the young man in the first part of my visit to the sweet young lady who attended to me at the end of the visit. A really beautiful stich job Dr. Callahan, thanks for all you did.
Glenden S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Great people great service
Dewey M C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Gteat dermatology physician.
Patricia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Dr. Callahan was great she made me feel very comfortable she is an excellent Doctor. The Staff was very nice.
Roberta B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Very good. Dr. Kristen and her nurse were wonderful.
Rosemary A M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Dr. O'Connor was thorough and pleasant. She put me at ease
Michael H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/24
they took good care an had me in an out with out a long wait.
Steven P T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/24
Unfortunately, I was detained from being on time for my appointment. However, I called to let the practice know I'd be about 30 minutes late. They were very understanding and upon my arrival, my appointment went very smooth. All the staff there are professional, and friendly! They take great care of your skin!
George C M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/24
It was so much easier than I thought it would be. Staff kept me comfortable