Our new online store is now open! SHOP NOW!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center -  - Dermatologist

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center

Dermatologists & Mohs Surgeons located in Glen Allen, VA & Chesterfield, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
1770 total reviews

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1770 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/21
Staff was friendly, courteous and professional and answered all my questions and concerns. Thank you!
Emily T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/21
Greatly appreciate the efficiency and services offered! Open to conversations and questions not necessarily relating to appointment
Rich B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/21
Dr. O'Connor was excellent. She was not only very professional but also very warm and caring. Glad I chose her practice.
Vicki Lynn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/21
Great experience.
Tonya B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/21
Nurses/doctor were amazing and very comforting during my visit
Betty B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/21
Betty Baine is very pleased with the procedure to remove the deep skin cancer. She is grateful for your skills as a dermatologist. Excellent work.
Dan K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/21
Dr. O’Conner is the best, professional, caring, friendly.
Dianne V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/20
Dr. Gillen and his staff are absolutely amazing. Skin cancer is scary enough but to have a Doctor that explains things in terms that you can understand is a plus. Mohs Surgery is the way to go, my husband can’t even see the stitches. I highly recommend Dr. Gillen an Absolute Dermatology.
Gail W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/20
Dr. Gillen and his staff were great!! Dr. Gillen and his staff answered all the questions I asked before and during the procedure.
Peter G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/20
Dr. O'Connor is meticulous, knowledgeable, concerned, and pleasant. I highly recommend her.
Eileen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/20
Very Friendly and went over all she found. A complete body scan. Very satisfied with visit.
Lloyd S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/20
Absolutely wonderful. Dr. Gillen and the staff are remarkable and very caring.
Gretchen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/20
From the moment I walked through the door, I knew I was in good hands. Dr Gillen and his staff are competent, compassionate and professional. They took their time answering my questions and addressing my concerns with terms that were easy to understand. I Wholeheartedly recommend Absolute Dermatology to anyone with even the most minor dermatology issues.
Toby M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/20
No recommendations. All went well and everyone top notch. Love the staff, nurses and Dr Gillian
Brenda C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/20
I felt she really knew what to look for and how to treat it. There was no doubt I was in the best hands. She didn't rush me like she was on a time clock. I would recommend her to anyone.
Beth Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/20
Thank you for your time during my appointment. You listened, answered my questions, and handled my situation very professionally. I was finished less than 20 minutes after my appointment time.
Chuck K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/20
Dr Gillen is a professional, highly skilled physician. Did great work in an efficient and effective manner. Strongly recommended.
Douglas Brent D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/20
Turned out to be an all morning multi cut process for 3 basal cell excisions and closure (went in for 2 but Gillen identified a 3rd). The staff and Dr. Gillen were professional, friendly, communicative and caring. The lab results were reasonably fast each time compared to my many previous mohs surgeries. Time will tell how the scarring turns out but I would recommend Dr. Gillen to anyone needing mohs surgery.
Bryan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/20
Not only Dr. Gillen, MD but the entire staff of Absolute Derematology earned a 5 star rating. Dr. Gillen did what I thought was a difficult skin graft after removing skin cancer from the tip of my nose & it turned out much better than I expected. I would absolutely recomend Absolute Dermatology. Just look at his ratings. That's a hard number to get.
Russell Wayne N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/20
No problems everything went great