Our new online store is now open! SHOP NOW!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center -  - Dermatologist

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center

Dermatologists & Mohs Surgeons located in Glen Allen, VA & Chesterfield, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
1770 total reviews

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1770 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
Friendly and prompt
William S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Dr. O'Connor and the staff are courteous, thorough and efficient.
David P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Excellent care and treatment
Louise N W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Had a good experience with freezing of moles at Absolute Dermatology with Kristen Keller, PA-C. She was most pleasant and made the experience comfortable.
Gerald P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Excellent in every way
Kimberly W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Everyone was great. They were on time, friendly and thorough.
Lonny Alan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Very efficient, appointment on time no waiting, she is very personable and easy to talk with.
Hugh P H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Since this was a first time procedure for me, I didn’t know what to expect but once I arrived I knew I was in great hands. The staff was very professional, which made me feel comfortable from the beginning. Dr Gillen was super and explained everything he did. I have another surgery in January and actually look forward to it.
Paul T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
Staff fully explained the procedure to me and aftercare. The end result exceeds my expectations (skin cancer) and the scarring is so slight. I am less than four weeks post op and very happy with the results and the practice.
Jackson W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
Great staff. Prompt service.
Stephanie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/23
Great experience! Was in and out quickly. All questions and concerns answered. Will definitely book another appointment!
William C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/23
Very professional and friendly. Took the time to listen to my concerns and came up with a plan to address them. Would highly recommend.
Tara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
Dr. Gillen and his staff are the best! They are knowledgeable and efficient while providing a luxurious experience you only get with the highest quality of patient care.
Joanna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
It was my first time at the practice, and everything went smoothly. Both Kristen and her assistant we great: polite and friendly, making me feel comfortable talking about my problems, and none were discarded as minor/unimportant/something I should have known before. I received a lot of advice on what to do on a daily basis to improve the condition of my skin, but none of it felt pushy or salesy. I was also pleasantly surprised that Kristen was knowledgeable about out of pocket pricing of the procedures which helped me to be aware of the maximum potential costs (which might go down when it's processed by the insurance) and made decision how to proceed much easier. In the future, I was considering to move to the Midlothian office as it's much closer to me, but Kristen definitely feels worth the trip to Glen Allen!
Sendhil Kumar R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
She did the analysis very well and supportive and kind
Alan F B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
I have had Mohs surgery elsewhere before. It did not compare with the surgery with Dr. Gillen. This was nearly painless and successful.
Pars Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
My first visit. My experience was apprehensive but the experience was great. Dr. O.Conner was very good she took care of me and made my experience great, put me at ease. The staff was great.
Laura S S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
Dr. O’Conner was very friendly. I felt comfortable asking questions and she answered all of them. She did an annual check up for me and was very efficient and professional. I highly recommend Dr. O’Conner!
Aharon P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
Everyone was very welcoming. The PA and Dr. were very knowledgable. The office was clean, smelled wonderful and everyone had a genuine smile
Harold Wayne F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
Very thorough on explaining the treatment you are receiving and issuing at home treatment instructions. All employees are friendly and polite in answering any questions you may have. I am very pleased with the treatment I receive and highly recommend Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center.