Our new online store is now open! SHOP NOW!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center -  - Dermatologist

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center

Dermatologists & Mohs Surgeons located in Glen Allen, VA & Chesterfield, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
1770 total reviews

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1770 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Theresa K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
From the moment I entered the office, I felt welcomed. The waiting room was quiet and well appointed. The staff were friendly and I was seen immediately adter I filled out the necessary paperwork. Dr. Gillen's assistants explained the MOHS procedure and kindly answered any questions I had. Dr. Gillen was very professional and personable. After the procedure, I was given notes and verbal instructions with the assurance I could call at ANY time if I would be concerned about the wound. I would definitely recommend this practice.
Robin A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/24
Outstanding experience at Absolute Dermatology. Extremely friendly professional atmosphere! Would recommend their office to anyone who needs this type of care!!
Teddy J P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/24
My husband had his consultation for skin cancer surgery, the staff was welcoming and professional. Dr. Gillen took his time in explaining to my husband what would be done, we didn't feel rushed, and he answered all our questions.
Ursher B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/24
Very friendly, great service
Earle S D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
Office was very busy, but registration and patient care was efficient and friendly.
Paul Frederick T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
Lived thru it
Frank W C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Everything from check in to release after procedure was on time And professionally done
Robert S A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Efficient with good medical technician.
Kathleen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
It was fine.
Dennis R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/24
Professional and caring
Pierce E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/24
Amazing! The wait for my doctor was super fast and the care I received was A+.
Susan U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/24
Everyone was professional and pleasant.
Linda H B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/24
Efficient and very courteous at the check-in desk. Paperwork seemed streamlined and easier to complete than i expected, yet thorough in its scope. The nurse was kind and pleasant to deal with before the Doctor was seen by me. My Doctor was A+...straightforward, kind and so, so very patient friendly. The procedure was painless, and explained completely before, and thenregarding aftercare. I am so please with the procedure, which was to remove an angioderma on my face. What a superior experience for a procedure no person "looks forward" to having performed. They made it stress-free. I thank them ALL. Top skills demonstrated all around.
Barbara J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/24
Dr. Keller is such an excellent Dr. I would definitely recommend her.
Jacqueline Lee H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/24
1/4/24 , Eliza is very thorough. Listening with care, concern, and compassion. After which she jumps in to treat said concerns, conditions Immediately. She truly expressed genuine interest and care. I would have given her a 1,000+ stars if I could. TYSM Dr.Hester for caring and making this "old gal" feel like I matter. God Bless
Dianne J H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/24
Dr Gillen and his support staff provided the best medical experience I’ve received anywhere in a very long time! Such a supportive environment! I left the office knowing what would follow & how to deal w/any health concerns! Wow! Thx!
David A G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
Very courteous and polite. The nurses and staff were on top of things and I was called back before my scheduled appointment time. Very quick turnaround on testing results.
Robert Allen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
Honest, thoughtful evaluation of the situation. Offered to be available should I wish to discuss anything more.
David L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
Pleasant experience
Edward J J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
Professional and efficient