Our new online store is now open! SHOP NOW!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center -  - Dermatologist

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center

Dermatologists & Mohs Surgeons located in Glen Allen, VA & Chesterfield, VA

243 total reviews

Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 243 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Absolute Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dianne V.
Submitted 12/31/20
Dr. Gillen and his staff are absolutely amazing. Skin cancer is scary enough but to have a Doctor that explains things in terms that you can understand is a plus. Mohs Surgery is the way to go, my husband can’t even see the stitches. I highly recommend Dr. Gillen an Absolute Dermatology.
Gail W.
Submitted 12/31/20
Dr. Gillen and his staff were great!! Dr. Gillen and his staff answered all the questions I asked before and during the procedure.
Peter G.
Submitted 12/19/20
Dr. O'Connor is meticulous, knowledgeable, concerned, and pleasant. I highly recommend her.
Eileen P.
Submitted 12/16/20
Very Friendly and went over all she found. A complete body scan. Very satisfied with visit.
Lloyd S.
Submitted 12/10/20
Absolutely wonderful. Dr. Gillen and the staff are remarkable and very caring.
Gretchen G.
Submitted 12/06/20
From the moment I walked through the door, I knew I was in good hands. Dr Gillen and his staff are competent, compassionate and professional. They took their time answering my questions and addressing my concerns with terms that were easy to understand. I Wholeheartedly recommend Absolute Dermatology to anyone with even the most minor dermatology issues.
Toby M.
Submitted 12/03/20
No recommendations. All went well and everyone top notch. Love the staff, nurses and Dr Gillian
Brenda C.
Submitted 12/01/20
I felt she really knew what to look for and how to treat it. There was no doubt I was in the best hands. She didn't rush me like she was on a time clock. I would recommend her to anyone.
Beth Y.
Submitted 12/01/20
Thank you for your time during my appointment. You listened, answered my questions, and handled my situation very professionally. I was finished less than 20 minutes after my appointment time.
Chuck K.
Submitted 11/23/20
Dr Gillen is a professional, highly skilled physician. Did great work in an efficient and effective manner. Strongly recommended.
Douglas Brent D.
Submitted 11/23/20
Turned out to be an all morning multi cut process for 3 basal cell excisions and closure (went in for 2 but Gillen identified a 3rd). The staff and Dr. Gillen were professional, friendly, communicative and caring. The lab results were reasonably fast each time compared to my many previous mohs surgeries. Time will tell how the scarring turns out but I would recommend Dr. Gillen to anyone needing mohs surgery.
Bryan F.
Submitted 11/17/20
Not only Dr. Gillen, MD but the entire staff of Absolute Derematology earned a 5 star rating. Dr. Gillen did what I thought was a difficult skin graft after removing skin cancer from the tip of my nose & it turned out much better than I expected. I would absolutely recomend Absolute Dermatology. Just look at his ratings. That's a hard number to get.
Russell Wayne N.
Submitted 11/17/20
No problems everything went great
Stanley C.
Submitted 11/11/20
Very well , service excellent.
Thomas B.
Submitted 11/10/20
While skin cancer is no fun and not to be trifled with, Dr. Gillen was effective in removing the basal cell carcinoma from my proboscis. The scarring is so minimal, one cannot tell a surgery took place. Thank you Dr. Gillen!
David B.
Submitted 11/05/20
My first time having any procedure was a positive experience. Dr. Gillen and staff were very efficient. I was informed as to what was happening and why as the process moved along. Crew seemed very experienced and knowledgable.
Allison M.
Submitted 11/04/20
Dr. O'Connor is great! She was quick with a procedure and super nice - really really liked her!
John Stephen F.
Submitted 11/02/20
I was in the presence of a master surgeon having a cancerous cell removed from my nose. Dr. Gillen and his nurses were professional and efficient. Dr. Gillen relieved my anxiety explaining in detail what to expect as we went along. I would recommend Dr. Gillen to surgically remove any type of skin cancer one might have.
John B.
Submitted 10/19/20
Everyone was very professional and everything proceeded as I was told it would. I told the people in the treatment room their chair was the most comfortable I’ve ever experienced - nicely adjusting for the arthritis I have in my neck with no pillows!
William Y.
Submitted 10/16/20
Pleasant staff, efficient operation, explained everything, staff and doctor. Highly recommend